Easy Room Decor Ideas || Pinspiration

Our bedroom is that one place where we feel complete solace and where we want to come back after a long tiring day for some rest, serenity and good vibes. A bland and boring bedroom is surely gonna supress all your high spirits and energy. This is why investing some time and money in decorating your room is really important!

Little do we know how certain simple elements can jazz up your entire bedroom and make it look really cool and beautiful, and that is something that I am gonna share with you all today! When it comes to Room Decor Ideas, I think that Pinterest is our one-stop destination, and hence all the pictures in this post has been taken from Pinterest.

And well, without any further ado, let’s get started with todays post!

Fairy lights

The magic that fairy light decor does to a room is incomprehensible. Most room decor ideas on Pinterest is more or less inspired from the same, and it does look really amazing. You can hang a couple of fairy lights here and there in your room, or just put a few of them in bottles or mason jars and put them by your bedside, and your room shall have the enigma then and there!

Pillows & Cushions

To have a beautiful room, it is very important to invest a little in pillows and cushions that make a statement, and hencr add an edge to your room. Be it pillows in bright and bold colors, bohemian prints, the ones with statements, or the ones in quirky designs altogether, they do make a lot of difference to your room decor.

Plants

Potted plants in different sizes are yet another element that shall not only make your room look Tumblrish but also make it an abode for good vibes. You may keep some potted plants here and there in your room or style it up by hanging them from the above. It shall instantly bring about a sense of positivity in your room.

*Make sure to water them though.*

Pictures & Polaroids

We all love putting up pictures on our bedroom walls, be it the framed ones or the Polaroids. It is one of the best and the easiest ideas to decorate your room. You can stick them to the walls, or clip it to the fairy lights or just strings, or stick them up in some cool ways and patterns.

Wall hangings

This is yet another thing that can bring about a hell lot of difference to your room. While a lot of ready made wall hangings are available these days, you can also diy them and save up money. Be it with geometric patterns, pom poms, tassels, paper cutouts, etc. wall hangings have a vibe of their own and look really pretty, so they are definitely a thumbs up.


That’s it for today’s post. You can check out my Pinterest Board Room Decor, for some additional inspiration and ideas.

Let me know in the comments below if I should do a Part 2 for this post, because there are so many room decor ideas still revolving in my head.

I am also gonna revive my YOUTUBE channel really soon, so I might as well do a video there, on the same, which will definitely include some DIY as well.

Thankyou so much for reading! Tomorrow is the last day for my #500Week, so make sure to stop by, because it will surely be something interesting!


Catch me on Pinterest!

Published by Anushka Hazra

Fashion Student at NIFT Mumbai & a Content Creator

30 thoughts on “Easy Room Decor Ideas || Pinspiration

  1. I agree with you–bedrooms are sacred space. I have added a Himalayan salt lamp to my lair, and I love the glow it gives my room. In the summer, I take off my duvet cover and let the whiteness of my down comforter speak for itself; it seems to make the room look and feel cooler. Please do write a Part 2. You did a great job writing this post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Woaaah. I can totally picture how beautiful your room is! Do share some pictures! Would love to see it! And thankyou soooo much for reading! Will definitely do a part 2! πŸ’œ πŸ’œ

      Like

  2. I can die for those fairy lights…But my husband ugghhhhhhπŸ˜ˆπŸ˜ˆβ€¦ Well, often I think either there should be fairy lights or husband in my bedroom..Ohh!! There isn’t any competition…. Husband can go out😜😜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment