HOW TO GET RID OF ACNE ?

Acne is a skin problem that is faced by most people out there. It is something that not only disrupts your skin quality but also your self-confidence to some extent. If not taken care of, it may even lead to some hazardous skin problems.

Pimples don’t necessarily mean your skin is dirty or unclean. It may happen due to various reasons. There are simple changes you can make to eliminate your breakouts. I faced a lot of acne and acne scars a few years back, and now I hardly get any. So, I am gonna tell you out of my own experience that what really works and what doesn’t!

So, here’s presenting a much requested post on HOW TO GET RID OF ACNE!

•KEEP YOURSELF HYDRATED

This is one of the most important steps towards getting rid of acne. Water helps detoxify your body and purifies your skin, so drinking water althroughout the day really helps. What I do, is to drink two glasses of water every morning, before consuming anything else, and it really does help. Not only that, but I make sure to keep myself hydrated althroughout the day.

•EXCERCISE

Exercising daily also does help in reducing your acne because the sweat generated helps clean out your pores. Try to exercise for at least 15 minutes daily, or if it’s not possible then try exercising when you are on the go, like taking the stairs, or walking a particular distance instead of availing a transport.

•EAT HEALTHY

As much as we love junk foods, consuming them in an unrestricted manner leads to a lot of imbalances in our body which ultimately leads to acne. Try to eat healthy and limit your junk food consumption. Make sure to eat atleast one fruit daily! (It really helps!)

• THINK HEALTHY

A healthy mind leads to a healthy body. Believe it or not, but stress, anxiety, and over thinking also leads to acne. Always keep calm and think positive. Try meditating or just take a relaxed bath. Make sure to get atleast eight hours of sleep, and avoid staying up till late. Think healthy, and your skin will feel healthy as well!

• WASH AND EXFOLIATE

Always keep your face clean and make sure to wash it atleast twice daily using a good facewash. You may also use a toner after you come back home, after heading out, to get rid of the dirt. Also, always remove your makeup before going off to bed at night, no matter how lazy you feel. Added to this, exfoliate your face once in a while, to get rid of the dead skin cells that build up and cause acne.

• GET RID OF DANDRUFF PROBLEMS

It is a lesser known fact that dandruff leads to acne and pimples. So, in case if you have dandruff, treating that will help you get rid of acne. Oil your hair often, use a good shampoo and shower regularly to get rid of dandruff. You may also try out some quick little diy’s for the same. ( Let me know if you would like a post on it!)

Apart from these above mentioned ways, I have a few other suggestions for you:

  • Toothpaste, baking soda, garlic is considered to treat acne, but if not taken care, it can lead to skin burns and major irritation. So be careful about that.
  • Do not try out any product without consulting a doctor, because not every product may suit your skin. What works for one may not work for another.
  • Stick to a particular skincare routine especially the products. Do not change your skincare products every now and then.
  • Try to keep your clothes and surroundings clean. Wash your clothes regularly.
  • Most importantly, if your acne problem is really severe, consult a dermatologist! I did the same and whatever he recommended really worked for me. So, it is always wise to consult a skin doctor.


That’s all about how I got rid of acne and acne scars. Also, do not worry about acne scars, because once your acne problem is solved, the scars will go away as well. And above everything, what really helps is to have a positive outlook of yourself. Do not worry much and think positive!

I hope this post was beneficial for you. Let me know if this works for you or anything else that you follow! :))


Let’s connect on social media:

Follow me on Instagram here

Follow me on Pinterest here

Published by Anushka Hazra

Fashion Student at NIFT Mumbai & a Content Creator

40 thoughts on “HOW TO GET RID OF ACNE ?

  1. Thanks for your tips. The most important is how to keep this routine everyday :’)
    I still struggling with acne for many years:(
    Sometimes come and go. I hope it can disappear forever.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. This one was absolutely necessary for me! Thanks for sharing it. I donno why I seem to keep myself hydrated a lot and mom takes care of my food habits. But they do find their way back to me, a part of which may be coz I am into late night sleeping! But thanx for the tips Anushka. 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi Anushka, very good points you made here. I would just add one thing which is activated charcoal soap. Very helpful when it comes to acne.
    Just a few points:
    1. Takes Care of Oily Skin
    2. Deep Cleans Your Skin
    3. Help Reducing Acne
    4. Reduces Pore Size
    5.Very Gently Exfoliates

    Wishing you a lovely day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment